imitation

10 03 2008

tonight we had a men’s meeting at church and Pastor shared something that may have seemed so simple yet really spoke to me in a special way as a leader.

1 Cor 4:14-16
14 I am not writing this to shame you, but to warn you, as my dear children. 15 Even though you have ten thousand guardians in Christ, you do not have many fathers, for in Christ Jesus I became your father through the gospel. 16 Therefore I urge you to imitate me.

Here paul says live like me… follow me as you follow Christ!

We were challenged tonight if people began to follow us and mimic everything we do.. would it glorify God? would we lead them astray?  were exactly would people go if they followed everything you did!

It is times like this as a leader when you examine yourself, your home life, your prayer life, your study time.. your everything and see am I living a life that can be imitated and still bring Glory to God!

this is one hard question that we must ask ourselves daily!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

